Humor
Tales From a Roundabout

Tales From a Roundabout

eBook: $0.99
Author:
Series: Tales From a Roundabout, Book 1
Genres: Humor, Satire
Tag: Humor

Just when you needed a good laugh, Jeff Stanger is back with a collection of hilarious stories set in Indiana's wealthiest suburb and home to America's most roundabouts.
City Council banned a gentlemen's club from opening within the city's borders. Now, the club owner is out for revenge and he plans an outrageous spectacle in the center of one of the city's most visible roundabouts.
The public display of dancers brings the wrath of the Lakewood Estates Association Moms. And the obsession of the Lakewood Estates middle school boys!
Now the club owner and mayor are in a battle with ever-increasing stakes and outrageousness. And the boys will risk being grounded for life, just to impress a dancer twice their ages. And hiding in the shadows is a city council member with a score to settle before his time in office ends.
Fans of Tim Dorsey and Carl Hiassen will enjoy this hilarious collection.
Episodes:

  1. Episode I: Performance Art
  2. Episode II: Political Unrest
  3. Episode III: Modern Ballet
  4. Episode IV: She Sheds, Man Caves, and Boy Basements
  5. Episode V: The Tomb of the Unknown Roadie
More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Cottage Cheese Incident (And Other Mishaps of the Quarantine)

The Cottage Cheese Incident (And Other Mishaps of the Quarantine)

$0.99
Author:
Series: Best of the Blog Series, Book 3
Genres: Humor, Nonfiction
Tag: Humor

2020 was a true life Holywood disaster film. But each week readers who wanted a brief escape from the misery of the news cycle tuned into the blog and newsletters of Jeff Stanger. By fan vote, these are the funniest, most entertaining of the lot.

Ever since the Mid 90s when he was a columnist for BC Magazine, Jeff has been putting his humorous stamp on politics, sports, and entertainment.

Download the Cottage Cheese incident and have a few laughs!

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
I Bought A Chore

I Bought A Chore

eBook: $0.99
Author:
Series: Best of the Blog Series, Book 3
Genres: Humor, Satire
Tag: Humor

Holidays, shopping, the bathroom debate, and raising teenagers. Nothing is off-limits in this hilarious collection of posts from the 2010s. Grab this collection from Jeff Stanger's Carry On Citizens blog and prepare to laugh.

From I Bought a Chore:

On lawncare...
"I’m all for robots mowing the lawn, pulling the weeds, and watering the flowers. And if they could add a feature where the robot gardener yanks moles out of the ground and catapults them onto my neighbor’s rooftop, I would watch that for hours and hours."

On veggies...
"I don't trust kale and neither should you. Did you know that kale was introduced to Americans by a man who refused to eat kale? What does that tell you?"

On Halloween...
"Since some people are bent on shaming others due to the small size of their free candy, I’ve spent many hours (or minutes) pondering this issue. And due to the twisted nature of my brain, I wondered to myself, “Self, how could I take this absurd issue and make it, well, even more absurd.” And then it hit me. CAKE."

On greetings...
"Someone sent me their warmest regards today. Do you realize what that means? Those regards can’t be any warmer!"

Ever since the Mid 90s when he was a columnist for BC Magazine, Jeff has been putting his humorous stamp on politics, sports, and entertainment. In addition to his weekly column, he is the author of four novels, including the Quick Mystery Series.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Tangled in the Web

Tangled in the Web

$13.95eBook: $2.99

Beat up. Burned down. Blackmailed. Quick is having a bad week.

His shop has burned to the ground. He’s being blackmailed by a mysterious organization called Satellite. And he’s recovering from a beat down from a roller derby blocker.

So, the last thing he needs is a trip to Cleveland. But with no other choice, he attends the Rock and Roll Auction and discovers Donnie Duluth is out of jail. Donnie is one of the best art and memorabilia counterfeiters and he's working for Satellite. And that’s when Quick realizes the scam he’s been drawn into:

How do you pass off a fake as the genuine article? You have an expert certify that it’s authentic. And that’s exactly what Satellite is demanding from them. Donnie makes the forgeries, Quick certifies they are not.

The Cleveland Satellite boss has a sultry niece and she has her own plans for Quick and the bogus baubles. But Quick devises a way to scam them all and he'll need help from a most unlikely source

Tangled in the Web is part of the Quick Mystery Series. Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen, this hilarious romp through the world of art and memorabilia auctions will keep you laughing as you turn each page. Add a copy to your collection!

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Books-A-Million
Buy from Powells
Sexy Shoes

Sexy Shoes

$0.99

What’s sexier than a pair of high heel shoes? How about the most famous shoes in baseball history?

Quick is back for another hilarious adventure and on the trail of the shoes that Shoeless Joe Jackson didn’t wear on the day he got his nickname. He’s at the 100th Anniversary Auction for the 1919 White Sox and he’s been threatened, bribed, and propositioned all for the same pair of shoes. Are these the ones? Will Quick give in to fear, greed, or lust and let them slip through his hands yet again?

About Quick Mysteries

Quick mysteries are a series of novels and short stories centered around the funny adventures of a high-end sports artifacts and memorabilia dealer. Who knew the underbelly of sports auctions would be filled with fraud, murder, and deceit? You don’t have to be a fan of baseball or sports to love these stories.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Keep Your Eye On The Money

Keep Your Eye On The Money

$0.99

What Happens in Vegas, Winds Up in a Quick Mystery!

Welcome to the most exclusive card game in Vegas. But you can't buy in with cash. You have to have $1 million worth of baseball memorabilia to get a seat at this table. And somebody is going to cheat to get it all.

It's another hilarious adventure for Jonathan Quick. This time he's been hired by the card game organizers to authenticate the merchandise. He uncovers a plot to rig the game, but exposing the cheaters could get him killed. Does he stay silent or bring this house of cards to the ground?

About Quick Mysteries:
Quick mysteries are a series of novels and short stories centered around the funny adventures of a high-end sports artifacts and memorabilia dealer. Who knew the underbelly of sports auctions would be filled with fraud, murder, and deceit? You don’t have to be a fan of baseball or sports to love these stories.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
72 Hours in Savannah

72 Hours in Savannah

99¢ Kindle

Death by trophy? Quick is back and he's got only a short window of time to find who killed the groundskeeper at historic Grayson Stadium in Savannah. Somewhere near or under the ballpark, locals believe a pirate treasure is hidden. Could a missing trophy hold the key? If you enjoyed the first Quick Baseball Mystery novel (The Fungo Society), this short story will hold you over until the next full-length adventure is available.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Fungo Society

The Fungo Society

$13.95 Paper Back / $2.99 Kindle
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble