General Fiction
Tales From a Roundabout: Volume 2

Tales From a Roundabout: Volume 2

$0.99
Author:
Series: Tales From a Roundabout, Book 2
Genres: General Fiction, Humor, Satire
Tag: Humor

Tales From a Roundabout: Volume 2
A Collection of Funny Short Stories set in Carmel, Indiana --a City Obsessed with Art, Status, and Traffic Circles!

For fans of Volume 1, Mayor Teddy Wiggins is back and facing his toughest electoral opponent yet. The boys of Lakeshore Estates are back too and they've stolen the head of the mayor's favorite statue: himself!

You'll also meet Marci Emerald β€”an influencer whose empire has crumbled due to a college entrance scandal. And a new resident of Carmel, an androgynous person named Bulb is leading an anarchist group named the Lederhosen Mafia. Get ready for another fun ride through the roundabouts of upscale suburbia.

Fans of Tim Dorsey and Carl Hiassen will enjoy this hilarious collection.

Episodes:

  1. Episode VI: Heavy is the Head
  2. Episode VII: Inclusive Statues
  3. Episode VIII: The Rise of the Lederhosen Mafia
  4. Episode IX: Everyone is a Genius at Something
  5. Episode X: Art & Feces
More info β†’
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Trolley Dodgers

Trolley Dodgers

$13.95 Paperback / $2.99 Kindle

What do a sports reporter, a radio talk-show host and a Mary Kay Sales Director have in common? They're trying to buy the Los Angeles Dodgers. Follow the town of Bloomington, Indiana on its quest to buy the L.A. Dodgers and move them to the Midwest. You'll enjoy getting to know the funny residents of this college town as they come together to capture the attention of the nation, turn the baseball world upside down, and pursue an impossible dream.

More info β†’
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Kansaska

Kansaska

$13.95 Paperback / $2.99 Kindle

Kansaska is a humorous, romantic novel set in the semi-pro baseball leagues that flourished in 1940's America. The Kansaska Retail Agricultural Products League is dominated by the Red cloud Arrowheads, while the lowly Portis Eskimos bring up the rear. Portis hasn't won a championship in nineteen years. However, this year their hopes rest on a new boss, desperate to win the pennant. His job and his engagement depend on it.

More info β†’
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon