About Jeff Stanger

Best Selling Author

My Story

Jeff Stanger writes humorous fiction, mysteries, and satire.  His most recent work is the Tales From a Roundabout collection of stories. Each takes place in Carmel, Indiana —a city known for art, status, and traffic circles. Fans of Tim Dorsey and Carl Hiaasen will enjoy these hilarious stories.

In addition, he has written the Quick Baseball Mystery series. Although they usually have the game of baseball as a backdrop, you don’t have to be a student of the game or even a fan to enjoy them. There is enough mystery, danger, and even romance to keep you on the edge of your seat. The series follows the exploits of a rare baseball memorabilia dealer who always seems to land himself in the middle of a variety of crimes to be solved.

Stanger also wrote Trolley Dodgers which follows the Midwest college town of Bloomington, Indiana as they try to buy the Los Angeles Dodgers. He also wrote Kansaska, a funny look back at the semi-pro minor leagues of the 1940s.

Reviews:

The Fungo Society:  “Sprinkled with wit and the aura of a Philip Marlow mystery.” ~Readers’ Favorite

 

Tangled in The Web: “This is the second in the series but I did not read the first one yet. No matter. This book is absolutely hilarious and compelling, disturbing and fun-filled. No matter what, you just have to love Quick!” ~Amazon Review

 

Trolley Dodgers: “Trolley Dodgers is a story in which readers can’t help but root for the underdog, and it’s that quality that will keep them engaged.” — ForeWord Magazine

 

72 Hours In Savannah: “Written with humor and a touch of mystery, these Jonathan Quick mysteries are fun to read whether one is a baseball fan or a mystery fan.” ~Amazon Review

 

Kansaska: “Kansasaka is a really funny book! It has it all… baseball, aliens, country life, suspense and even a bit of romance! I don’t know how anyone can pass up reading this fun American novel. Buy it now! =)” ~Amazon Review

Stanger lives and writes in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Follow:

Website & Blog:  jeffstangerbooks.com

Twitter: Twitter.com/jeffstanger

Facebook: Facebook.com/jeffstangerfanpage

Highlights

The Fungo Society —the first in the Quick Mystery series was the Shelf Unbound Runner Up for Best Indie Book for 2016. The character of Quick was featured in the 2019 Spring issue of Spitball Magazine, celebrating the 100th Anniversary of the 1919 World Series. 

 

 

Published Books

Subscribers

DIGITAL SHORT STORIES

BOOK BUB FOLLOWERS

Featured In

{

“The wit and wisdom of a Philip Marlowe novel…”

– Readers’ favorite