Quick Baseball Mysteries
Tangled in the Web

Tangled in the Web

$13.95eBook: $2.99
Author:
Series: Quick Baseball Mysteries, Book 2
Genres: Humor, Mystery

Beat up. Burned down. Blackmailed. Quick is having a bad week.

His shop has burned to the ground. He’s being blackmailed by a mysterious organization called Satellite. And he’s recovering from a beat down from a roller derby blocker.

So, the last thing he needs is a trip to Cleveland. But with no other choice, he attends the Rock and Roll Auction and discovers Donnie Duluth is out of jail. Donnie is one of the best art and memorabilia counterfeiters and he's working for Satellite. And that’s when Quick realizes the scam he’s been drawn into:

How do you pass off a fake as the genuine article? You have an expert certify that it’s authentic. And that’s exactly what Satellite is demanding from them. Donnie makes the forgeries, Quick certifies they are not.

The Cleveland Satellite boss has a sultry niece and she has her own plans for Quick and the bogus baubles. But Quick devises a way to scam them all and he'll need help from a most unlikely source

Tangled in the Web is part of the Quick Mystery Series. Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen, this hilarious romp through the world of art and memorabilia auctions will keep you laughing as you turn each page. Add a copy to your collection!

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Books-A-Million
Buy from Powells
The Fungo Society

The Fungo Society

$13.95 Paper Back / $2.99 Kindle
Author:
Series: Quick Baseball Mysteries, Book 1
Genre: Mystery
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble