Jeff Stanger
Kansaska

Kansaska

$13.95 Paperback / $2.99 Kindle

Kansaska is a humorous, romantic novel set in the semi-pro baseball leagues that flourished in 1940's America. The Kansaska Retail Agricultural Products League is dominated by the Red cloud Arrowheads, while the lowly Portis Eskimos bring up the rear. Portis hasn't won a championship in nineteen years. However, this year their hopes rest on a new boss, desperate to win the pennant. His job and his engagement depend on it.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Tangled in the Web

Tangled in the Web

$13.95eBook: $2.99
Author:
Series: Quick Baseball Mysteries, Book 2
Genres: Humor, Mystery

Beat up. Burned down. Blackmailed. Quick is having a bad week.

His shop has burned to the ground. He’s being blackmailed by a mysterious organization called Satellite. And he’s recovering from a beat down from a roller derby blocker.

So, the last thing he needs is a trip to Cleveland. But with no other choice, he attends the Rock and Roll Auction and discovers Donnie Duluth is out of jail. Donnie is one of the best art and memorabilia counterfeiters and he's working for Satellite. And that’s when Quick realizes the scam he’s been drawn into:

How do you pass off a fake as the genuine article? You have an expert certify that it’s authentic. And that’s exactly what Satellite is demanding from them. Donnie makes the forgeries, Quick certifies they are not.

The Cleveland Satellite boss has a sultry niece and she has her own plans for Quick and the bogus baubles. But Quick devises a way to scam them all and he'll need help from a most unlikely source

Tangled in the Web is part of the Quick Mystery Series. Perfect for fans of Carl Hiaasen, this hilarious romp through the world of art and memorabilia auctions will keep you laughing as you turn each page. Add a copy to your collection!

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Books-A-Million
Buy from Powells
Sexy Shoes

Sexy Shoes

$0.99
Author:
Series: Quick Mystery Short Stories, Book 2
Genres: Humor, Mystery

What’s sexier than a pair of high heel shoes? How about the most famous shoes in baseball history?

Quick is back for another hilarious adventure and on the trail of the shoes that Shoeless Joe Jackson didn’t wear on the day he got his nickname. He’s at the 100th Anniversary Auction for the 1919 White Sox and he’s been threatened, bribed, and propositioned all for the same pair of shoes. Are these the ones? Will Quick give in to fear, greed, or lust and let them slip through his hands yet again?

About Quick Mysteries

Quick mysteries are a series of novels and short stories centered around the funny adventures of a high-end sports artifacts and memorabilia dealer. Who knew the underbelly of sports auctions would be filled with fraud, murder, and deceit? You don’t have to be a fan of baseball or sports to love these stories.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Trolley Dodgers

Trolley Dodgers

$13.95 Paperback / $2.99 Kindle

What do a sports reporter, a radio talk-show host and a Mary Kay Sales Director have in common? They're trying to buy the Los Angeles Dodgers. Follow the town of Bloomington, Indiana on its quest to buy the L.A. Dodgers and move them to the Midwest. You'll enjoy getting to know the funny residents of this college town as they come together to capture the attention of the nation, turn the baseball world upside down, and pursue an impossible dream.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble
72 Hours in Savannah

72 Hours in Savannah

99¢ Kindle
Author:
Series: Quick Mystery Short Stories, Book 1
Genres: Humor, Mystery

Death by trophy? Quick is back and he's got only a short window of time to find who killed the groundskeeper at historic Grayson Stadium in Savannah. Somewhere near or under the ballpark, locals believe a pirate treasure is hidden. Could a missing trophy hold the key? If you enjoyed the first Quick Baseball Mystery novel (The Fungo Society), this short story will hold you over until the next full-length adventure is available.

More info →
Buy from Amazon Kindle
The Fungo Society

The Fungo Society

$13.95 Paper Back / $2.99 Kindle
Author:
Series: Quick Baseball Mysteries, Book 1
Genre: Mystery
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Barnes and Noble